New Year's Eve: A Guide to the Live Countdown Specials

By  |  0 Comments

Ryan Seacrest, Jenny McCarthy and Ciara

Getty Images

Ryan Seacrest will return once again as host of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve, leading the traditional countdown to 2018, which is currently in its 46th year.

Also returning is Jenny McCarthy, who will reprise her role as an on-site reporter providing commentary from the crowd throughout the night, which will include performances by Camila Cabello, Nick Jonas and Sugarland.

The show will include five and a half hours of performances — including one by Britney Spears, who will perform from her residency stage in the Axis at Planet Hollywood — and reports on New Year’s celebrations from coast to coast and around the world.

Joining the festivities for the first time is singer Ciara, who will host from the West Coast broadcast of the Hollywood Party, featuring performances by Kelly Clarkson, Kane Brown, BTS, Fitz and The Tantrums, Khalid with Marshmello, Shawn Mendes, Charlie Puth, Florida Georgia Line, Halsey, Portugal. The Man and Hailee Steinfeld.

Additionally, the telecast will feature collaborations from Alessia Cara and Zedd, G-Eazy and Halsey, Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line, and Steinfeld and Alesso featuring Florida Georgia Line and watt.

Meanwhile, Lucy Hale will host the live celebration from New Orleans, where Imagine Dragons will perform from the Allstate Fan Fest in advance of the Allstate Sugar Bowl.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve airs live Dec. 31 starting at 8 p.m. ET from New York’s Times Square.



Source link

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply